Patient Reviews

Dr. Kennedy and her entire staff provide excellent care. From the moment that I walk in, to the time when I exit, they make sure that my dental needs are well taken care of. Dr. Kennedy and her staff stand above the rest in two key areas: 1 - They always ensure that I am physically and mentally comfortable during each and every procedure. This makes each visit a pleasant experience. 2 - The level of care is excellent. I have had many different dental needs over the past few years and they have always left me feeling like my need has not only been met, but my teeth are in much better condition than before. Dr. Kennedy and her staff offer the best dental services in the entire metro area. I feel blessed to have them in my life.~~Jay H. July 2015

 

Dr. Kennedy is an excellent dentist. She never rushes through an appointment and puts you at ease immediately. Her patients are her main concern and it shows. Very high quality work.~~Joyce M. July 2015

Great staff and a classy enviroment.Doctor Kennedy took the edge off my nervousness. I appreciate the great service and the wonderful dental expereience.I highly recommend.In my opinion "The Best Practice in Town".~~Dorothy June 2015

5 star best team nice place to go all my family goes to Dr. Kennedy.~~Sandy G May 2015

 

I've been lucky enough to be in her capable hands, warm heart and artistic mastery for years. I truly consider Dr. Kennedy a master craftsperson and an artist in her field. My smile is more beautiful than it ever was before and for the first time in my life I love my smile. I've never every had any pain associated with any procedure...which amazes me! And even my gums have shown a dramatic improvement. I've never had to wait for an appointment...I actually look forward to reading the magazines in the waiting room, but I've never had a chance to get past the first few pages! The office staff are all, bar none, the most gracious and professional people...full of care and concern. I'm so very enthused about Dr. Kennedy, after having experienced several dentists in my time, that I'd be more than happy to speak with anyone personally about my experiences over the years. Please contact the office and have them set up a call...when one finds a dentist that one can have total and complete belief in it's a rare thing and I can't say enough to express my gratitude, confidence and thanks to Dr. Kennedy and her staff.~~Claudia K March 2015

Dr Kennedy and her staff are simply awesome! Dr. Kennedy does an awesome job servicing our dental needs and Michele does an awesome job cleaning our teeth. I appreciate Nicole at the front desk also. Thank you again for taking care of me and my family.~~Carol C March 2015

I am very happy to have found Dr. Kennedy from a friend who referred me to her over 20 years ago. I was impressed immediately when she cancelled patients and rearranged her schedule to do an emergency procedure with my back bridges that were continually coming loose and falling off. Even though I had been told by the previous Drs.there was nothing they could do Dr. Kennedy did her magic and I have had no problems in all this time. I also am happy to go for my check-ups without fear of pain as I no longer have the sensitive teeth after having my teeth worked on at her office. The staff is very professional, caring and gentle. The office is comfortable, clean and has the newest technical equipment to boot. I definitely recommend her and her staff~~Susan M Nov 2014

I have been coming to Dr. Cristina Kennedy's office for many years. The staff are always efficient, helpful, and knowledgeable. I love the personal attention I get from the hygienist as well as Dr. Kennedy. They know my issues and understand that I am not the best at flossing, and they remind me, but don't give me a hard time. I have never felt that their costs are prohibitive or above normal. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a long term relationship with a great team.~~ Brenda C Oct 2014


Dr. Kennedy and her excellent staff have provided my family and I with the best dental care we have ever experienced. They are both professional and caring. The services are well coordinated, as well as prompt. Insurance billing has been handled very well. I recently received a crown, and the tooth now feels as good as new! Accessing Dr. Kennedy services is highly recommended.


For seven decades I've been to dentists across the nation. For the past eight years I've driven from Vancouver to Gresham to my all-time favorite dental practice. I respect Dr. Kennedy's technical excellence and artistic ability, and greatly appreciate the top notch customer care from her entire professional staff.

 

Time for another unsolicited testimonial (and peripherally, a music update). You've heard me extol the merits of my awesome G.P., Dr. Gordon Canzler at the Roberts Street Clinic in Gresham, well I'd like to toss some accolades in the direction of my wonderful dentist Dr. Cristina Kennedy (Cristina P. Kennedy DMD Gresham Dentist). I came upon Dr. Kennedy purely by accident, or fate, depending on how you view life's events. We had been going to the same dental practice for ma...ny years, staying with each of the differing dentists who took over the practice as they seemed to be worthy of our loyalty. When the last change of command took place, we followed Rebekah Cowling Rhodes....'Becca'....to her new dental office because she is THE BEST hygienist in the world (the fact that she has become family over the years had nothing to do with it). grin emoticon Seriously though, with her raving about Dr. Kennedy we had little choice but to give Dr. Kennedy a try, and the rest as they say is history. Probably the majority of dentists in the world are professional enough, but Dr. Kennedy is not only extremely professional, she also very much cares about your wellbeing.
Associatively, her billing practices are beyond dispute; never charging more than for the brilliant work that she performs, and never performing unnecessary procedures. I truly feel that my dental needs are being addressed better than they ever have. And in regards to her billing practices, she is so thorough and fair in regards to preparing her estimates that she tries to anticipate possible 'worst case scenarios' so that you don't get hit with any 'unforeseen' charges, but I have yet to see one estimate come close to what I was expecting. I cannot talk this woman up enough, nor her wonderful staff either........I don't think you could have a better dental experience with any other dentist/staff.

As for the music update, my most recent dental bill was so much less than I was expecting (your mileage may vary grin emoticon ) that I wound up being able to pay it off (2 crowns) in one payment rather than two, by robbing Peter to pay Paul............I took some $$$ out of my carpeting fund. So although this puts getting the new carpeting back (hopefully only) a couple of weeks, and subsequently getting the studio set up again, I'm back to having no outstanding debt. Now I just need to replenish my carpeting fund.-Larry L. Sept 2015

I have had nothing but positive experiences for both myself and toddler son. They are so gentle and understanding.-Danielle A.June 2015

Everyone in this office is amazing! Thank you all for painless visits! My kids love you too!!!!!!-Katie C. June 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Kennedy's since I was young. She is a very kind and gentle hygienist. I have been through it all with her as my dentist; from helping with my braces, to my wisdom teeth (removal) and keeping my teeth healthy! The dentist practice for my whole family :-) Highest of recommendations!-Sarah S. Jan 2015

For seven decades I've been to dentists across the nation. For the past eight years I've driven from Vancouver to Gresham to my all-time favorite dental practice. I respect Dr. Kennedy's technical excellence and artistic ability, and greatly appreciate the top notch customer care from her entire professional staff. -John G May 2014


 

My husband and I have received dental care regularly from Dr. Kennedy for the past 3 years and we couldn't be happier! It had been several years since my last routine clean, and Dr. Kennedy and her staff make the cleaning experience pleasant (and I had been very anxious about getting back on the dental care wagon). Along with routine cleanings, I've had some chips fixed and a mouth guard for helping my tooth grinding during sleep - Dr. Kennedy and her staff are always friendly, caring and professional. They have a great waiting room with toys for when we have to bring our young children, and they even play kids videos especially for the kids.

 

 

-Molly S. April 2013

 


Just had a wonderful experience with Dr. Kennedy. I had an emergency and she rearranged her busy schedule in order to aommodate my appointment, doing an incredible job and saving a tooth that I thought was lost. I have been her patient for the last ten years and I always received an amazing dental care. She is extremely knowledgeable, confident and trustful. Her staff is also wonderful. I highly recommend her.

 

-Milena Di Tomaso April 2013

 


I am a senior citizen who has had several people work on my teeth over the years. Dr. Kennedy has been the latest and one of the best. She has been able to remove the old fillings that were breaking down and replace them with crowns with very little discomfort on my part. All her work has held up with no problems. Besides is a delightful person to know and is supported with a professional staff of high order. What is there not to like?

 

-Orval A. Feburary 2013


 

I cannot say enough about the caring professionalism of Dr. Kennedy and her staff! As a nervous patient, they do their best to put me at ease. I recently finished a difficult process of replacing a front tooth with an implant and crown. Dr. Kennedy was amazing in the long process and at every step of the way I felt I was in good hands. I now have a great set of front teeth, the first time in over 20 years!

-Mike K. Oct 2013

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My family's experience with Dr. Kennedy has been wonderful.  She obviously knows what she is doing and I believe it when she says something needs treatment.  This has not been my experience with other dentists.  She is awesome with kids too!  I had a crown fall off once and Dr. Kennedy was able to see me the same day.  I highly recommend her.

- Amy S. July 2013



Dr. Kennedy has been a wonderful dentist for me and my two young children for years. She is very experienced, knowledgeable, trustworthy, conscientious, and has a wonderful bedside manner. We've had several dentists over the years because of living in different cities and I can confidentially say that Dr. Kennedy gets 5 stars for the quality of her work, her skills and results, and practical approach for educating patients on best home practices as well as options for treatments when needed. We drive from Portland to Gresham to see Dr. Kennedy and her staff because of our positive experiences. My 4 & 6 year old sons are wiggly little guys. Dr. Kennedy and her staff work with them to make their experiences positive by taking the time to answer their questions and making the appointments fun all the while ensuring that their teeth and gums are as healthy as they can be.

 

- Alison F Aug 2013



We are so fortunate to have Dr. Kennedy practicing in Gresham. She embodies clinical expertise, professionalism and the highest standards of patient care. From the moment you walk into the office you are treated as part of the family. Her passion for dentistry coupled with her genuine compassion for her patients shines through at every visit. Subsequent to 4 years of braces I underwent extensive oral surgery to correct my bite at 18 years of age. You can imagine how disappointed I was to hear I would need crowns on all of my chewing surfaces at 29 years old. I went to Dr. Kennedy for a second opinion. That was fifteen years ago and no crowns on any of my teeth as of yet! She will develop a personalized treatment plan and will review with you upon each visit. She is continuously upgrading her office with the newest technological equipment and advancements. All of her staff are thoroughly trained professionals who reflect her deep commitment to patient care. She is absolutely amazing with children. I would not take my daughter anywhere else. My daughter actually gets excited and looks forward to her check ups with Dr. Kennedy. She motivated my daughter to start flossing on her own at 7 years old! You will never feel rushed in her office. She will take as much time as you need whether discussing treatment options or ensuring you're comfortable with any and all procedures. Dr. Kennedy is truly a consummate professional. I can't imagine going anywhere else.

- Kris M. Aug 2013



I'm not a big fan of going to see the dentist (who is?), but the welcoming manner and professionalism I've experienced over the past several years from Dr. Kennedy and her staff have put me at ease during my dental appointments. I rarely have to wait, if at all, for my appointment to begin, even though it is usually near the end of the day. Dr. Kennedy and her staff are courteous and take the time to answer my questions thoroughly (sometimes I ask a lot of questions). They are also very personable and will make you crack a smile. Of the dentists I've had over the years, Dr. Kennedy has been the biggest advocate of simple and inexpensive preventative dental care that I can do on my own at home. I've taken Dr. Kennedy's advice and have noticed definite improvement in my dental issue since I transferred to her practice. Dr. Kennedy wants you to avoid costly and painful dental issues in the future. This viewpoint speaks volumes of Dr. Kennedy's commitment to providing the best dental care for her patients.

 

- Alan A. Aug 2013



Thank you so much for the wonderful dental care! You've all taken very good care of our family. And your friendliness was so refreshing. We all loved our "visits"...even me with all my crowns!

- Lori Schiewek


 

I can confidently say that I will never look for a new dentist as long as Dr. Kennedy is working! She listened to me, she checked all my teeth, the muscles in my jaw that are stressed from clenching, she checked me for oral cancer and had such a gentle touch. Rhonda, her dental assistant was careful and relaxing. She gave me a pillow and offered a blanket when I said I was cold. She talked to me in her office before bringing me back to the dreaded dental chair. She checked my bite...needless to say, I was impressed. She just found a lifelong patient!

-Laura S. May 2013


 

I just bit through my first apple last weekend without holding back. The first thing I noticed was how easily these new teeth cut through the apple! To simply say "Thanks for a job well done" would minimize the 110% effort of everyone involved. And that is each and every visit not just once or twice. I can't thank you enough! My teeth fit so well I constantly forget I'm wearing them! Again, congratulations to you and your staff for always doing your best and really taking the time to do it right

- Marty Brand



I don't know many people who enjoy going to the dentist, but let me tell you, this office is top notch! Fantastic customer service from the gals at the front desk, extremely kid friendly, I was so comfortable it seemed crazy! Beka did my cleaning and she is so great! Dr. Kennedy did my fillings and I felt absolutely nothing! Not even my shots of novacaine! I suggest everybody go here! My daughter enjoys going to the dentist too because of this fantastic office!

- Katie S Jan 2013



Thank you for your exceptional professionalism in my dental care. You are efficient, very competent, and very willing to explain any facet of the work you are doing. I feel I am getting the highest caliber dentistry possible and am very thankful for that. As a professional you receive an A+ rating.

- Jerry K



Thank you for coping with my fears and truly turning the tides of fear to one of trust. I can't say thank you enough!

- Johanna R



Thank you for your excellent care this year and every year. We couldn't ask for a more friendly, more caring dental care providers than you all are. We appreciate you!

- Silvia & Alina J



I've been lucky enough to be in her capable hands, warm heart and artistic mastery for years. I truly consider Dr. Kennedy a master craftsperson and an artist in her field. My smile is more beautiful than it ever was before and for the first time in my life I love my smile. I've never every had any pain associated with any procedure...which amazes me! And even my gums have shown a dramatic improvement. I've never had to wait for an appointment...I actually look forward to reading the magazines in the waiting room, but I've never had a chance to get past the first few pages! The office staff are all, bar none, the most gracious and professional people...full of care and concern. I'm so very enthused about Dr. Kennedy, after having experienced several dentists in my time, that I'd be more than happy to speak with anyone personally about my experiences over the years. Please contact the office and have them set up a call...when one finds a dentist that one can have total and complete belief in it's a rare thing and I can't say enough to express my gratitude, confidence and thanks to Dr. Kennedy and her staff.

-